Ouch!

Like the title says–OUCH!

Man, I do NOT know what the hell I did tonight, but I think I’m the most sore I’ve ever been. Up to and including my very first time.

Okay, that didn’t come out right 🙂

I don’t even think the poses I did tonight were terribly dynamic, but my body just felt so incredibly off tonight. From the very first gesture pose.

I think I still gave some good poses, but my body did not shake off the stiffness and pain that it normally does after a lengthy pose. It seemed that no matter what pose I did, there was at least one spot that hurt throughout the pose, and it felt almost orgasmic when the timer went off.

My feet hurt.

My hands hurt.

My lower back hurts.

Okay, so it’s been over a month since my last gig, but it’s not like I’m out of practice or anything. Mercifully, during the last pose, around the 15 minute mark (of a 20-minute pose), someone sensed my discomfort.

“Do you want to go ahead and call it a night?”

“Oh no, that’s okay,” I said. “All I need is a few seconds to…”

The group said in unison “Naaaaah, that’s okay! Let’s call it a night.”

I could have kissed each and every one of them 🙂

About jasonandthegoldenpose

If you asked me five years ago what I'd be doing in the present, taking my clothes off in front of complete strangers would have been the LAST thing I'd have thought of! This blog catalogs the adventures of a part-time male figure model in his mid-30s who holds down a traditional white-collar job by day, and a most unconventional job by night!
This entry was posted in Setbacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ouch!

  1. City Girl says:

    I’m sure that happens to all models from time-to-time. Hope you were able to soak, take Advil, and do whatever else makes your body feel better!

  2. Ha! You have NO idea how much I’d LOVE to have a deluxe-sized tub just so I can soak out the aches and pains after a session. Unfortunately my tub is waaaay too small 😦

    Fortunately, I had a deep tissue massage a few days ago which really did the trick 😉

Leave a comment